A bluff in Ozaukee County, one of five Wisconsin counties that passed resolutions in support of the Knowles-Nelson Stewardship Program.

Five Wisconsin Counties Pass Resolutions in Support of Knowles-Nelson

Counties call on legislature to renew program, citing importance of Knowles-Nelson investment in their communities.

The county boards of Walworth, Oneida, Vilas, Langlade, and Ozaukee Counties have all passed resolutions supporting the renewal of the Knowles-Nelson Stewardship Program.

Like all counties in Wisconsin, the five that passed these resolutions have utilized Knowles-Nelson Stewardship grants to create outdoor recreation opportunities, improve existing facilities, and protect rare and important natural areas. Their resolutions share common themes about the importance of Knowles-Nelson in improving quality of life and providing economic opportunities.

Featured image by Joseph Gage, 2020.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Thanks! We'll keep you in the loop about Team Knowles Nelson.